Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
mz Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20
United States of America Flag

February

Mozambican Heroes Day
Monday, February 03
mz Flag
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
United States of America Flag

April

Mozambican Woman's Day
Tuesday, April 07
mz Flag

May

Worker's Day
Friday, May 01
mz Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
United States of America Flag

June

Independence Day (actual day June 25)
Thursday, June 25
mz Flag

July

Independence Day
Friday, July 03
United States of America Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 07
United States of America Flag
Lusaka Agreement Day
Monday, September 07
mz Flag
Revolution Day (Armed Forces Day)
Friday, September 25
mz Flag

October

Peace and Reconciliation Day (04/10/1992)
Monday, October 05
mz Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
United States of America Flag

November

Maputo City Day
Tuesday, November 10
mz Flag
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day/ Family Day
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag
mz Flag